angie in black and white

How pretty are these pictures of Angelina Jolie in black and white? She recently took them for a cover shoot for Marie Claire magazine and in some of the pictures she reveals a fun side that we don’t normally see. ¬†Below are some of the things she said in her interview, I think she showed some vulnerability when she mentioned that she doesn’t have girlfriends.

“Brad has expanded my life in ways I never imagined. We built a family. He is not just the love of my life, he is my family.”

On filming with the actresses of In the Land of Blood and Honey:

“It was nice for me to play with other girls; I don’t really have girlfriends in movies, if you’ve noticed… Well, I have a few girlfriends, I just… I stay at home a lot. I’m just not very social. I don’t do a lot with them, and I’m very homebound.”

Is Jolie done having kids? “Nothing planned at the moment, but we just don’t know. I could end up pregnant.”Read more: Angelina Jolie Fashion Photos – Angelina Jolie Directing Photo Shoot – Marie Claire

sophie ndaba’s surprise wedding

This has to be a first in South Africa, I have never heard of any of our well-known celebrities who have pulled off a wedding without anyone knowing about it. The news caught me totally off guard but I am glad she pulled it off. Sophie Ndaba invited guests to a Thanksgiving which turned out to be her wedding day to a man by the surname Harrington. She wore a gown designed by Gert Johan Coetzee. Congratulations to Sophie on surprising everyone and on her nuptials.