My walk-in dream

makhosazane:

So in love with Wisaal’s walk-in-dream, it is every girls dream!!

Originally posted on Wiscellaneous:

I’ve never ever ever ever ever really had enough space for my stuff. And I have a lot of stuff.

I know you’re thinking shoes. But it’s not just shoes. I’ve had many moments of not being able to close my fridge after a quick trip to Pick n Pay. 8 years of living in 4 pint-sized Jozi townhouses does that.

Space is the ultimate luxury.

So now I’m in my 9th year of my love affair with this city. And I just moved into my (our!) 5th matchbox. It has 2 bedrooms. Problem. Solution? Make lemon pie. So I did.

It was time to get (more) organised. With my husband’s blessing (read financing) I decided to turn my second bedroom into a walk-in closet.

The room is 3.5m x 3.5m. It was bare except for a built-in cupboards & drawers which stretched along the length of one of the walls. What helped a lot was…

View original 669 more words

Good Deeds

makhosazane:

I watched Good Deeds over the weekend and Noz’s blog post says all the things that I would have loved to say about it.

Originally posted on lungi:

This week I went to check out Tyler Perry’s new movie Good Deeds. The movie is about Wes Deeds who seems to have it all, brought up in a good family, CEO of the company that his father built and engaged to a beautiful woman also from a similar background. Even though from the outside he seems to be living the perfect life, there is something lacking and he knows that he is on the right life path, but it’s one that he wants to be on

I enjoyed this movie, I like how Tyler’s movies are moving away from hectically stereotyping the African Americans to being more about life problems that everyone can relate to, and thank goodness Madea didn’t make an appearance in this movie, I can’t stand that woman. The movie also has some nice romantic moments that just melt your heart. Other than Tyler, the movie…

View original 12 more words

b’s tweetin & tumblrin’

Beyoncé finally tweeted last week Thursday and us stans were so excited that we will finally be able to experience more of Beyoncé on twitter. Below is the tweet and her handle is @beyonce

“Hey World, It’s B! I’m so excited to invite you to my new http://beyonce.com – we’ve been working hard, and it’s finally ready for you XO”

She hasn’t tweeted since last week but in her first tweet she did let us know about her new tumblr site which is way more personal than her current website beyonceonline.com The Beyhive and the I am sections are my favourite and it’s where she shares very personal pictures of herself with her sister, her nephew and her husband. We welcome B with open arms, she has made it so much easier for us to stalk and obsess over her life, we love you B! Below are a few of the pictures.