master of pronounciation

I found these pronunciations and thought it was so funny until I read some of the words and realised that I was pronouncing them incorrectly, so I had to share. We have to be able to pronounce the names of some of our favourite designers now don’t we?!

Balenciaga (Ber-larn-sia-ga)
Balmain (Bahl-mahn)
Bvlgari (Bull-ge-ri)
Byblos (Be-blos)
Chloe (Klo-ay
Christian Louboutin (Christian Loo-boo-tahn)
Christian Lacroix (Christian Le-kwah)
Dolce & Gabbana (Dole-chay & Ger-bana)
Donna Karan (Donna Karen)
Gianni Versace (Gee-ya-nee Ver-sa-chee) Givenchy (Jee-von-she)
Hermes (Air-mez)
Jean Paul Gaultier (Zhon Paul Gol-tee-air)
Louis Vuitton (Loo-ee Vui-tong)
Thierry Mugler (Teary Moo-glay)
Yves Saint Laurent (Eve Saint Lor-rong)

inspired!

There have been some pictures of Felicia Mabuza-Suttle’s daughters wedding that have been doing the rounds on email and they are just beautiful. My white wedding is looming in the near future so I was inspired by these wedding pictures, Chris Munton is a genius! The daughter looks gorgeous, I love her head-piece.