the canteen

Two weeks ago I had lunch with my good friends Ramona, Taryn & Masi at The Canteen. It’s a small restaurant that is within bustling Johannesburg City at Arts on Main. It was my first time visiting this urban part of town and it’s a cute, hidden, little gem. There a few other restaurants at Arts on Main, art galleries as well as upmarket apartments. I also spotted a few celebrities whilst there so it must be quite the cool hangout spot.

I loved both the service and food at the canteen even though I could not fully indulge as I am on a healthy eating plan, I managed to indulge vicariously through Masi, Trayn & Mona who enjoyed their burgers and schwarma’s. It was quite a chilly afternoon when we were there and I would love to go back there in summer and enjoy the outside area to its full potential. It’s definitely worth a visit for breakfast or a late lunch.

http://www.artsonmain.co.za/partners.html

One thought on “the canteen

Leave a Reply

