louis vuitton spring/summer 2011

I bought the March issue of the True Love magazine yesterday with Phat Joe on the cover and saw the new Louis Vuitton ad in it with the cutest purses..they’re so pretty! I can’t afford one though so I can only drool but I was thinking that if I could afford one I definitely wouldn’t buy any of the purses in this campaign because they’re too trendy. I would want to buy a classic and stylish bag that I know surpasses all trends and will still be fashionable in five, ten years from now simply becasue they’re so expensive and I can get lasting value for my money.

Nonetheless the purses are stunning and would make a great Valentine’s day gift :) I like the purple one.

Source: pictures from Louis Vuitton facebook page

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


marion & lindie

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have been shopping up a storm at all the sales this Jan & Feb and as always I have managed to find some really great bargains. When I was in varsity I used to work at Gateway during the holidays to make extra money and this is when I was introduced to the wonderful, saving phenomenon that is the summer sales. So when I started working after university I would not splurge on anything for myself during December and would wait patiently for the Jan & Feb sales and this has paid off very well over the years.

Despite having started working four years ago there are still a few stores that I didn’t even bother walking into as I knew that my pockets weren’t deep enough for their lovely clothes, Marion & Lindie was one of these stores. So a week ago I was shopping in Sandton City and was drawn to a certain item on display and I decided to walk in. I could not stop exclaiming and sighing once inside the store, I was moving from rack to rack with a huge smile on my face. This of course gave me enough confidence to start selecting items from the sale rack to go and try on. I fell in love with 3 dresses & decided that they were all coming home with me and I only spent R1030 for all 3, what a bargain!! It was 2 black dresses (LBD’s baby) and one in grey, cannot wait to strut my stuff in these beauties :)

This store has now entered into my “for the love of fashion” archives and has a special place in my heart and the price tags are not as bad as I thought they were, even for the items not on sale. They are located in some of the big malls in SA like Sandton City, Menyln Park, Cavendish & the V&A Waterfront and also in selected Edgars & Stuttafords stores. I am super excited to see their new winter range in store. Below is a sneak peek.

Source: http://www.marionandlindie.co.za/ & Marion & Lindie facebook page