no boys allowed

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I finally bought Keri Hilson’s new album called ‘No Boys Allowed’ with the hit single “pretty girl rock”.. I am not going to beat about the bush, what a disappointment :(
Other than track no. 2 – “the way you love me” I struggled to attach myself to any other song on the album. And even then track 2 sounded very much like a song that Beyonce could have done ten times better. I was initially also very excited to see that one of the songs featured Chris Brown and this is largely because I still love their last collaboration “Superhuman”… *sigh* what a waste of studio time… the song sounds like 90’s rendition of old school r&b, not that I don’t love old school, but I just expected ‘more’ from their union.. She also features Nelly in one of her songs which is also a lukewarm attempt to save the album.
I love Keri Hilson and also have her first album & I truly believe that it was way better than this second one. I would have much rather she included all the songs she’s been featured on in the last few months, it would have at least been worth the buy.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.